Back to ITNOG5

ITNOG, the ITalian Network Operators Group
ITNOG5 will take place in Bologna on 9-10th May 2019

Register on Eventbrite

The ITNOG5 Programme Committee (PC) will evaluate the content proposals
according to the following Topics


  • Edge Computing: How is edge computing effecting your network from a design and operations perspective
  • Access and backbone networks: design , technologies and operations
  • Share your experiences, choices, best practices, or any other tidbits that are helpful to the community
  • Peering and Interconnections: tools, strategies and useful information for building and maintaining a resilient Italian Internet
  • SDN and overlay networks: from datacenter to the core
  • Share your case study with the community

Have another topic?
If it is technical and can be of interest to the community send it in.


Submissions will only be accepted if they match the requirements defined herein. The topic of the presentation should be technical, with strong focus on the development, engineering and operation of internet networks.

The ITNOG community is quite sensitive to keeping presentations non-commercial, and product marketing talks are strongly discouraged. Repeated audience feedback shows that the most successful talks focus on operational experience, research results, or case studies. For example, presenters wishing to describe a commercial solution should focus on the underlying technology and not attempt a product demonstration.

To submit a presentation to the Program Committee make sure to include:

  • An abstract of your presentation ( in English or Italian )
  • A draft or the final version of the slide deck to be presented.
  • Presentations preferably in English but Italian presentations will also be accepted, between 10 and 30 minutes in length.
    A 5 minute Q&A session will follow each presentation.

Submissions should be sent to no later than April 25th 2019.

Program Committee members

  • Brian Turnbow (chair)
  • Pierfrancesco Caci
  • Simone Morandini
  • Simone Ceccato
  • Massimo Carboni
  • Marco d'Itri